my motivation is… eu?

I resolved as one of goals this new year to find more motivation for my work. After reading an adoring piece on Emmanuel Macron, the liberal European independent candidate running in France’s presidential race, and revisiting my post-Brexit blog post here, I think the only plausible reason is massively macro: the EU itself. I am a part of the Union by way of working for an EU program. If I believe so strongly in this economic, political, cultural, administrative project – which I do – then I need to do my best to contribute to it by being a high-quality, functioning cog of the administration (go on, call it bureaucracy…).

Let’s see if I can’t stick that on my desktop monitor to get me going tomorrow…

img_3318

Leave a Reply

