bike love

I like big bikes and I cannot lie

I got this bike for free. FOR FREE!!! It weighs, oh I dunno, 8-9kg? A far cry from my other beautiful but heavy Dutch bike.

It rides very lightly, as if it weren’t even there. For wheels that big it’s quite sensitive to steering. Perhaps because it’s so light? I can actually do a U-turn…

I managed to flip over the handlebars today. It was on a deserted path by the Alster and I was going down a mild incline. The foot of the incline was uneven so I braked to slow right down. The front brake worked a little too well and the momentum from going downhill pushed me over. Only minor damage to the shins. Lucky.

 

Leave a Reply

