When It Comes to Fighting Stereotypes, I Want My Kids to Dare to Be Impolite

By Ama Yawson

But in a world of deeply ingrained social niceties, even adults sometimes have trouble speaking up.

ostill/Shutterstock

About four months ago, as I recently recounted elsewhere, I took my older son, Jojo, to the barber shop.  I told the barber not to shave off all of Jojo’s hair and to just trim it.  He then proceeded to shave Jojo’s head practically bald.  “Whoa, whoa, I told you that I did not want it bald, this is way too low!” I exclaimed.  >> Continue reading original article on The Atlantic

Leave a Reply

