can’t get this silly grin off my face

So here's where a bit of youtube-hopping led me:

I always like to watch comedy during dinner. On Tuesdays to Fridays it's The Daily Show from the night before, but on weekends I have to find something else. I recently discovered Louis CK and have since watched about 90% of what's available of him on youtube. Tonight I found (yet) another interview of him on Conan about how everything's amazing but no one's happy these days, and how today's generation are so thankless about the technology we have. Awesome clip, totally agreed with what he said.

That linked me to Ricky Gervais somehow. And Ricky Gervais on the Golden Globes 2011, which I hadn't yet seen but now I have and he is freakin brilliant! There was some controversy over his jokes – but I remember during that time, I hadn't seen his jokes but only the media reaction, and the media definitely overstated and misreported both the off-colourness and the reactions. Fucking media… anyway.

That led to other great awards show hosting moments and announcements, like Stephen Colbert and Jon Stewart, Jon Stewart hosting the Emmy's (I thought it was a bit weak, but he does like to please), and of course, the one and only, hilarious and talented

Ellen DeGeneres.

I love this woman so much. She's so full of kindness. What I love even more, though, is

Ellen DeGeneres and Portia de Rossi.

They are so beautiful together. And so in love with each other. Portia is such a lovely woman (I realise I sound like a total tool right now, but they both just make me really happy). It is absolutely not possible for me to watch a clip of them together and not smile!

And now I want to watch more Better Off Ted because Veronica is fuckin awesome. I think I'd like her as a boss :D

Leave a Reply

