salmon purist

 Growing up in Vancouver, I am quite fond of my salmon and have had it prepared in many different ways, including the heavenly cedar plank maple glazed salmon. However, every time I take out a beautiful fillet from my fridge, I never ponder what to do with it for long. The meat of the fish is so tender, juicy and flavourful that I only ever want to pan sear it after lightly dusting it with salt, pepper and flour, and then serve it on a mound of plain white rice. No marinade, no sauce, no vegetables.

Every time, I’m so happy with the result that there’s no incentive to deviate from this action the next time!

Leave a Reply

