new project

I procured a bike-to-be the other day. The bikemeister of my student dorm gathered all the old, unclaimed bikes in the building and distributed them to the bikeless amongst us.

Mine, like all the others, is at least 25 tlc hours away from working condition. Nearly everything needs to be replaced. The work required is of epic proportions – the missing seat and rear brake is the least of my worries – but I’m stoked. The satisfaction of turning nothing into something is glorious. I know almost nothing about bikes, though, so I’m going to be doing a lot of googling.

Since I’ve just started experimenting with wordpress, I thought I might give this blog its first purpose: to record my DIY disasters and victories.

I hope that both the bike and the blog work out!

One thought on “new project

Leave a Reply

